Kyou kara Ma no Tsuku Jiyuugyou!

Other name: Demon King from Today!; Kyo Kara Maoh!; Kyou Kara Ma no Tsuku Jiyuugyou (今日からマのつく自由業!); Kyou Kara Maou!; Maru-MA; MA Series (㋮シリーズ)

Genre: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Fantasy, Shounen Ai

Date released: 2000
Views: 16322


Status: Ongoing

Translator: Baka-Tsuki

Maru-MA also known as The MA Series (㋮シリーズ) is a light novel series written by Takabayashi Tomo and illustrated by Matsumoto Temari. The common name or community name of the series in English and Spanish is Kyou Kara Maou. (Demon King from Today!) It’s published by Kadokawa Shoten since 2000. There are currently 22 novels released, and a big number of special chapters and mini novels, and also more than 70 drama cds. Between 2004-2009 was the series adapted into anime. The 117 episodes aired as Kyo kara Maoh! (今日からマ王!) in Japan on NHK BS-2. There were two of three seasons released in English under the names Kyo Kara Maoh! and God, Save Our King! The manga adaptation published as Kyou Kara Ma no Tsuku Jiyuugyou (今日からマのつく自由業!) ended after 117 chapters on 2016 and there has been announced a Gaiden continuation of it. The series also counts with two musical adaptations known as Maomyu, and a third play scheduled for the end of 2016.

Add to your reading list Latest unread chapter

Chapter list